## **Retirement Board**

Mark Stevens Chair Brian A. Wallace Vice Chair

Jessica Colvin Dawn E. Huckaby Todd H. Ingalsbee Norma Santoyo Cameron Wagner



**Executive Staff** 

Tina Leiss Executive Officer

Kabrina Feser Operations Officer

Steve Edmundson Chief Investment Officer

## Memorandum

To:	PERS Liaison Officers
From:	Charyl Lacombe, Administrative Analyst
Date:	November 3, 2023
Re:	Elected Officials Listing

NRS 286.421(3) states that persons chosen by election or appointed to service in elected offices of a political subdivision, or a district judge, a judge of the Court of Appeals or a Justice of the Supreme Court of this state shall not have their salary adjusted under the Employer-Pay Contribution Plan.

To ensure that benefits are calculated accurately at the time of retirement. We require a list of the names of your elected or appointed officials. Please also include their official titles, Social Security numbers, the dates they took office, and when their terms will expire. We will require certification of all newly elected, reelected, or appointed officials after each election. Please only include the individuals in office as of the date of this memo.

We appreciate your cooperation in this matter. Please submit the requested information by December 1, 2023, through the Secure File Transfer.

If you have any questions, please call me at (775) 687-4200 x228.